lany live in nottingham 2019

Last last November (aka 2018), I came across the news mentioning LANY’s concert tour in Nottingham. I was pretty excited as I really love their songs & it’s just in town! I then started looking for friends to join me hehe. Although the concert is still 4 months away, but I just wanted to hurry get my tickets & settle! In the end my housemate decided to join, as well as another two friends (which I’m not super close with) is going together! 

Believe it or not, the ticket only costs £20! 

Fast forward to March 6 2019, it was a Wednesday. I remember rushing back home after class to shower & grab some food before heading out. It was drizzling while we were queueing outside before the door opens. After we entered, we just hang out around the bar for a bit before getting into position haha. The concert is held at a club, hence it’s like a rock zone. For a relatively short person like me, even though I’m already on the third/ fourth front row, I still can’t really see their faces lol but anyways, the songs are amazing!

The concert lasted about 2 hours + and it’s such an amazing experience! Totally no regrets! After concert, we went for bubble tea before heading back home. Even after the concert, all of us are still listening to their songs on Spotify lol Huge post-concert syndrome we had there.

Setlist:

  • Thick & Thin
  • Good Girls
  • 4EVER!
  • Yes, Babe, No Way
  • I Don’t Wanna Love You Anymore
  • Taking Me Back
  • Made in Hollywood
  • Hurts
  • Run
  • Valentine’s Day
  • If You See Her
  • The Breakup
  • Pink Skies
  • Hericane
  • Super Far
  • Malibu Nights

Encore:

  • Parents
  • Thru These Tears
  • ILYSB
103f02cb-3d46-4c4d-8155-aff4995396ac.JPG
after concert faces huhu

My all-time favourite songs of LANY:

  • Valentine’s Day
  • Malibu Night
  • Let Me Know
  • Run
  • Thru These Tears (my first song of theirs!)

Leave a comment